Welcome
Welcome to the Castle Age AutoPlayer forums

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Performs annoying tasks for you and makes CA-life a bit easier.

Moderator: CAGE

CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby CAGE » 28 Feb 2012, 00:49

ADD: Settings for Assister
FIX: Entering comments brakes page
CHG: jQuery UI update to 1.8.18
CAGE - Castle Age Game Enhancer makes your Castle Age life a bit easier!

Want to say thank you? Visit my blog and click an ad ;)
User avatar
CAGE
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 200
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 18:42
Has thanked: 13 time
Have thanks: 41 time
Highscores: 5

 

Re: CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby We'reHereAgain » 07 Mar 2012, 04:18

Something's changed probably CA, and changing generals loses the general icon graphic floating under the toolbar somewhere above the page.
We'reHereAgain
Knight
Knight
 
Posts: 144
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 04:26
Has thanked: 23 time
Have thanks: 4 time

Re: CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby NoMafia » 07 Mar 2012, 14:25

Yes, the only way to change generals now is to navigate to the Generals page. Even the "Select Hero" links in quests do not work.
NoMafia
Donator
Donator
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Jun 2011, 14:58
Has thanked: 7 time
Have thanks: 1 time

Re: CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby CAGE » 07 Mar 2012, 16:32

Update is on the way :)
CAGE - Castle Age Game Enhancer makes your Castle Age life a bit easier!

Want to say thank you? Visit my blog and click an ad ;)
User avatar
CAGE
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 200
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 18:42
Has thanked: 13 time
Have thanks: 41 time
Highscores: 5

Re: CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby bobtdwarf01 » 07 Mar 2012, 17:52

Also Gifting has been messed up since the beginning of 1.1.24b. Some page keeps reloading in the background and the Refresh and X ( stop ) icons cycle endlessly. The only way to get rid of that behavior has been to hit Facebook's Home link and re-enter Castle Age from the user's Home Page.

In addition to breaking the General's, the latest problem also kills the Expand Army functions from the View Army page. Also, the displayed current general in the Banner overlay at top-of-page did not give the correct stats for the General in use. As Displayed in the Banner picture, their stats were always 1 low for both Attack and Defense.

AS an FYI 1.1.17 or 18 whichever is the current Firefox version does not have the broken General's problem, but it also doesn't have the Favorites and other features that .24b did.

I knew there was one more... did not try all Stat icon functions, but clicking the Golden Egg no longer banks your cash. It just doesn't do anything. Did not try the Potions, but would guess that they are broken too.
bobtdwarf01
Scout
Scout
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Mar 2012, 17:32
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby CAGE » 07 Mar 2012, 18:20

Have you already requested the needed permissions in the settings?
CAGE - Castle Age Game Enhancer makes your Castle Age life a bit easier!

Want to say thank you? Visit my blog and click an ad ;)
User avatar
CAGE
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 200
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 18:42
Has thanked: 13 time
Have thanks: 41 time
Highscores: 5

Re: CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby NoMafia » 10 Mar 2012, 15:42

bobtdwarf01 wrote:... the displayed current general in the Banner overlay at top-of-page did not give the correct stats for the General in use. As Displayed in the Banner picture, their stats were always 1 low for both Attack and Defense.

AS an FYI 1.1.17 or 18 whichever is the current Firefox version does not have the broken General's problem, but it also doesn't have the Favorites and other features that .24b did. ...

??? It's like we have completely different experiences with it.

My banner picture does not even show the General! Nor does it do anything when I click in that area.

I'm using FF, (ver. 10.0.2), and the "General's problem" is the only thing that does NOT work. As a result, I have to enable CAGE, fill Elite Guard, and then disable CAGE in order to do my other game play.
NoMafia
Donator
Donator
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Jun 2011, 14:58
Has thanked: 7 time
Have thanks: 1 time

Re: CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby NoMafia » 10 Mar 2012, 15:46

DUHHHH. [headslap]

I've been fishing for updates to CAGE and getting the message that no updates were available. I only just realized that this is about 1.1.24. I'm still on 1.1.18!

[headed of to fix that]
NoMafia
Donator
Donator
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Jun 2011, 14:58
Has thanked: 7 time
Have thanks: 1 time

Re: CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby RampageDad » 10 Mar 2012, 22:06

Actually 1.25b - been happening since the Iphone banner started appearing. The generals are now working and I can filter in battles, but nothing else is working.

Image
RampageDad
Scout
Scout
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Mar 2012, 21:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: CAGE - Beta - 1.1.24

Postby CAGE » 10 Mar 2012, 23:09

FF or Chrome? 1.1.26 is online, please check with that one. FF users need to update manually this time.
CAGE - Castle Age Game Enhancer makes your Castle Age life a bit easier!

Want to say thank you? Visit my blog and click an ad ;)
User avatar
CAGE
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 200
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 18:42
Has thanked: 13 time
Have thanks: 41 time
Highscores: 5

Next

Return to C.A.G.E.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
suspicion-preferred