Welcome
Welcome to the Castle Age AutoPlayer forums

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Monster Data in CAAP

Area to post your tutorials and guides to using CAAP

Moderators: didact69, stallion

Monster Data in CAAP

Postby yinzanat » 08 Jun 2012, 16:56

I figured I should take some time to break down the monster record in CAAP, because we're having some problems with them and so others can add monsters. So here's Azriel, in all her hard to kill glory, from monster.js, in version 141.0.0.d52 it starts on line 595. Not all monsters will have the same entries, and there might be some entries on other monster that she don't have. I'll try to figure them out later, if someone else works them out, then post them in the comments.

First couple of line are basic identification name (this needs to match what appears in the title of the monster, so no nicknames), alpha (uses classes), duration (in hours), total hit points and how much damage for the achievement (if a monster doesn't have achievement, then its an estimate based on similar beasties. its used by achievement mode)
Code: Select all
'Azriel, The Angel Of Wrath' : {
   alpha        : true,
   duration     : 168,
   hp           : 600000000,
   ach          : 8000000,

Next up is the siege info, how many weapons, how many clicks and how much damage each does and the filename stems for the weapons already launched in the top right hand corner of the monster pic. This info get used by the time left estimate and the phase column on the dashboard. The images are used to determine how many weapons have launched.
Code: Select all
   siege        : 7,
   siegeClicks  : [30, 60, 90, 120, 200, 250, 300],
   siegeDam     : [22250000, 27500000, 32500000, 37500000, 42500000, 47500000, 55000000],
   siege_img    : [
      '/graphics/water_siege_small',
      '/graphics/alpha_bahamut_siege_blizzard_2',
      '/graphics/azriel_siege_inferno_2'
   ],

the next few are used for damage. Flag for the defense bar, what stamina level to use (we're seeing some problems with this one), what player max stamina trigger new buttons, what stamina the buttons use, what player max energy triggers new buttons, what those buttons use and what image is used to fill the defense bar (some have green, Skaar has purple, sea serpents are blue?).
Code: Select all
   fort         : true,
   staUse       : 5,
   staLvl       : [0, 100, 200, 500],
   staMax       : [5, 10, 20, 50],
   nrgMax       : [10, 20, 40, 100],
   defense_img  : 'nm_green.jpg',

Next is the player level tiers and how many people can be in each one
Code: Select all
   levels       : [1,  50, 100, 150],
   join         : [30, 30, 30,  45],

mclass and mpool determine how many monsters you can attack at once, mclass doesn't seem to get used in the code, all the references to it outside the monster records it is the class the player is using in guild events. mpool is used in the monster URL.
Code: Select all
   mClass       : 'Epic Boss',
   mpool        : 1,

Festival information, identifying header, time to kill the monster, and the achievement target for achievement mode.
Code: Select all
   festival_img : ['festival_monsters_top_boss_azriel.jpg'],
   festival_dur : 192,
   festival_ach : 4000000,
very important identifying images. First one is the header on the monster page, second is the image that appears on the monster list page, third is the pic that's on the CTA post
To see the images, pop a link into the browser like this one: http://image4.castleagegame.com/11468/g ... azriel.jpg
Code: Select all
   newbg_img    : ['monster_header_azriel.jpg'],
   list_img     : ['nm_azriel_list.jpg'],
   cta_img      : ['nm_azriel_twitter_1.gif']
},

yinzanat has been thanked by:
yinzanat
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 578
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 22:48
Has thanked: 4 time
Have thanks: 226 time
Highscores: 1

 

Re: Monster Data in CAAP

Postby magowiz » 31 Dec 2012, 09:51

thank you for the contribution, what do you think if we copy this guide into Wiki , inserting images where needed ?
magowiz
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 641
Joined: 16 Jun 2011, 13:20
Has thanked: 33 time
Have thanks: 140 time

Re: Monster Data in CAAP

Postby Xotic750 » 03 Jan 2013, 17:26

I have just updated Shadros so that he now works correctly. I see many in there that seem to be out of date though.

Code: Select all
            "Shardros, The Mountain Giant" : {
                alpha        : true,
                duration     : 168,
                hp           : 175000000,
                ach          : 1000000,
                siege        : 5,
                siegeClicks  : [30, 60, 90, 120, 200],
                siegeDam     : [9000000, 12600000, 18000000, 23400000, 27000000, 90000000],
                siege_img    : [
                    '/graphics/water_siege_small',
                    '/graphics/alpha_bahamut_siege_blizzard'
                ],
                fort         : true,
                staUse       : 10,
                staLvl       : [0, 100, 200, 500],
                staMax       : [10, 20, 50, 100],
                nrgMax       : [20, 40, 100, 200],
                defense_img  : 'nm_green.jpg',
                levels       : [1,  50, 100, 150],
                join         : [30, 30, 35,  50],
                mClass       : 'Epic Boss',
                mpool        : 1,
                festival_img : ['festival_monsters_top_mountain_giant.jpg'],
                festival_dur : 120,
                festival_ach : 1000000,
                newbg_img    : ['monster_header_shardros.jpg'],
                list_img     : ['monster_shardros_list.jpg'],
                cta_img      : ['cta_shardros.gif']
            },
ImageImage
User avatar
Xotic750
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 391
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 16:47
Location: Stockholm
Has thanked: 15 time
Have thanks: 89 time

Re: Monster Data in CAAP

Postby Xotic750 » 03 Jan 2013, 17:42

Shadros seems to have changed buttons too?

used to be

Code: Select all
                staMax       : [10, 20, 50,  100],
                nrgMax       : [20, 40, 100, 200],


now seems to be?

Code: Select all
                staMax       : [5, 10, 20,  50],
                nrgMax       : [10, 20, 40, 100],
ImageImage
User avatar
Xotic750
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 391
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 16:47
Location: Stockholm
Has thanked: 15 time
Have thanks: 89 time

Re: Monster Data in CAAP

Postby Xotic750 » 03 Jan 2013, 22:08

@magowiz

you added the stamina and energy changes into 135 but took them out again in 136?
ImageImage
User avatar
Xotic750
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 391
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 16:47
Location: Stockholm
Has thanked: 15 time
Have thanks: 89 time

Re: Monster Data in CAAP

Postby magowiz » 03 Jan 2013, 22:22

yes I did it because I am running a shardros and I checked his values, the ones that were in 134 were right, the ones in 135 not. With 135 I got infinite loops.
magowiz
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 641
Joined: 16 Jun 2011, 13:20
Has thanked: 33 time
Have thanks: 140 time

Re: Monster Data in CAAP

Postby Xotic750 » 03 Jan 2013, 22:34

Ok, then there is something else changed here then as the 135 values are correct for my Shadros, it's a festival one and profile is below level 500.
ImageImage
User avatar
Xotic750
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 391
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 16:47
Location: Stockholm
Has thanked: 15 time
Have thanks: 89 time

Re: Monster Data in CAAP

Postby magowiz » 03 Jan 2013, 22:37

mine is not a festival one... could it be possible that festival and normal monster have different values?
magowiz
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 641
Joined: 16 Jun 2011, 13:20
Has thanked: 33 time
Have thanks: 140 time

Re: Monster Data in CAAP

Postby Xotic750 » 03 Jan 2013, 22:43

It certainly could be that (didn't used to be), which if that is the case then we need code and data change in CAAP, though the code change will not be so big, the data will be the majority of the work. Will have to join a normal one to find out. If it's the same then it could be the profile level that sparks the change-
ImageImage
User avatar
Xotic750
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 391
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 16:47
Location: Stockholm
Has thanked: 15 time
Have thanks: 89 time

Re: Monster Data in CAAP

Postby tank99 » 05 Jan 2013, 23:55

Lord of Darkness monster info

Code: Select all
},
      "Lord of Darkness" : {
            alpha : true,
            duration : 168,
            hp : 850000000,
            ach : 1000000,
            siege : 10,
            siegeClicks : [15, 30, 45, 60, 75, 100, 150, 200, 250, 300],
            siegeDam : [10000000, 12000000, 16000000, 20000000, 24000000, 28000000, 32000000, 36000000, 40000000, 44000000],
            siege_img : [
                  '/graphics/earth_siege_small1',
                  '/graphics/earth_siege_small2'
               ],
            fort : true,
            staUse : 10,
            staLvl : [0, 100, 200, 500],
            staMax : [10, 20, 50, 100, 200],
            nrgMax : [20, 40, 100, 200, 200],
            defense_img : 'nm_green.jpg',
            levels : [1, 50, 100, 150],
            join : [30, 30, 35, 70],
            mClass : 'Epic World',
            mpool : 101,
            newbg_img : ['monster_darkness_header.jpg'],
            list_img : ['monster_darkness_list.jpg'],
            cta_img : ['cta_darkness.gif'],
            bodyparts : 4,
            partOrder : [4,3,2,1]
tank99
Soldier
Soldier
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 18:12
Has thanked: 8 time
Have thanks: 3 time


Return to Tutorials and Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
suspicion-preferred